Posted by Angel
If a server crashes contact to any Cup Administrator in #esportsheaven.

Teams may request a pause at any time during a match. Reasons for pausing include:
- Player drop
- Server problems
- Your game is unplayable due to network issues

If you need to pause, you must clearly request a pause and give a reason for it (for example: "Pause please, player drop"). The other team is then, by rule, expected to pause at the first appropriate time in a sensible and sportsmanlike manner (e.g. not in the middle of a push). Teams will have to pause within 15 seconds of being asked. Not responding to a pause request will lead to the loss of the match.

You may not unpause the game under any circumstances without giving proper warning to the other team.

Each team has the right on one pause per match and a pause may not last longer than 5 minutes.
Posted by Angel
Hi!

La compétiTF blog and -|F|- Angel proudly present Ultiduo Cup #3. You'll have a chance to win $100.

Ultiduo is a battle between Soldier and Medic combos on a special king-of-the-hill map testing both teamwork and strategy. This mode comes from the Ultimate Duo series on ozfortress, started as a soldier competition for Team Fortress Classic.

Ultiduo Steam Group: [link] [join]

Rules

- game mode: 2x2
- class limits: 1 Medic + 1 Soldier
- allowed weapons for Medic: Medi Gun (Kritzkrieg is NOT allowed), Syringe Gun, Blutsauger, Crusader's Crossbow [link], Bonesaw, Ubersaw
- allowed weapons for Soldier: Rocket Launcher, Shotgun, Shovel, Equalizer, Frying Pan
- map: koth_ultiduo [download]
- match modes: best-of-one (BO1) or best-of-three (BO3) in the Semi Finals and Final
- server config: latest standard ETF2L config [link] + mp_timelimit 0 & mp_winlimit 1 or mp_winlimit 2 in the Semi Finals and Final

Note: change classes during whole round is strictly forbidden.

Tournament Details

Teams: minimum 32 / maximum 64
Start date: Monday, 24th January
Format: Single Elimination
Admins: Galant, pala4 & -|F|- Angel
Rules: [link]
Signup: [link]
IRC: #esportsheaven
Prize: 1st place - $100
Sponsor: -|F|- Angel

Schedule

Monday, 24th January
Best-of-one (BO1) matches: don't forget to set mp_timelimit 0 and mp_winlimit 1.
20:00 CET (13:00 US CST) - Round 1
20:25 CET (13:25 US CST) - Round 2
20:50 CET (13:50 US CST) - Round 3
21:15 CET (14:15 US CST) - Quarter Final

Wednesday, 26th January
Best-of-three (BO3) matches: don't forget to set mp_timelimit 0 and mp_winlimit 2.
20:00 CET (13:00 US CST) - Semi Final
20:45 CET (13:45 US CST) - Final

Registration Notes

All players should double check if their Steam ID is entered under the Edit profile->PlayerIds. Failure to have it updated will result in not being approved for the Ultiduo Cup.

Squads with more than 2 players will result in not being approved for the Ultiduo Cup. For example, a squad of 2 players: see here.

One team can create more than one 2x2 squad. For example: see here.

Crafting

Fabricate Crusader's Crossbow (for Medic): 2 x Reclaimed Metal + 1 x Huntsman

Cup History

Ultiduo Cup #1: Dimegio won $100 [link]
Ultiduo Small Cup #1.5: Dimegio won $50 [link]
Ultiduo One Night Cup #2: Dimegio won $100 [link]

Demos and Streams

Ultiduo Cup #1 Final: STV demo
Ultiduo One Night Cup #2 Final: stream by nvc in English
Add Tournament News